Sign In Forgot Password


Chaired by Elliot Legow
I am pleased to serve as one of the three co-chairs of the inter-congregational committee established to implement the resolution adopted by Rodef Sholom, El Emeth, and Ohev Tzedek to develop a plan for consolidation of all congregations into a single entity.  The other co-chairs are Lee Burdman on behalf of El Emeth and Mark Huberman, representing Ohev Tzedek.
The other representatives from Rodef Sholom on the Collaboration Implementation Committee are Brigitt Berk, Aaron Hively, Beverly Nathan, Richard Shapiro and Samie Winick.
The Committee held its initial meeting on January 27, 2021.  The Committee is committed to full transparency in our proceedings with the critical goal of achieving confidence and support for the process from the entire Jewish community.  For that reason the minutes of that meeting and of all subsequent meetings of the committee will be published on our website, in the Temple bulletins, and the Jewish Journal.
Three subcommittees have been established to deal with all the serious issues that must be talked through and resolved before a final plan can be approved by the overall committee by our deadline of June 1,2021.  Those subcommittees are:
  • Governance/Organizational Structure: chaired by Mark Huberman [Rodef Sholom voting representatives are Beverly Nathan and Aaron Hively; Michael Barr and Jessica Lev have joined the committee, too;
  • Ritual/Artifacts/Education: chaired by Elliot Legow. Brigitt Berk is the other Rodef Sholom voting member;  Rabbi Winnig is our professional consultant.
  • Finance/Building: chaired by Lee Burdman.  Rodef Sholom representatives are Richard Shapiro and Samie Winick.
This is a major, complex process.  We will be reaching out to members of out congregation for other assistance. 
Here is an initial request for volunteers:  Although students from YSU are working with Sarah Wilschek to undertake an inventory of Rodef Sholom archives, artwork and artifacts, the quantity is extensive and more assistance is needed.  Please call the Temple office if you would like to help out.
If you have any questions about the work of the Committee, or suggestions and ideas for how we can best reach our goals, feel free to contact any of the six Rodef Sholom committee members.  E-mail addresses for each of us follow:
Brigitt Berk:
Elliot Legow:
Beverly Nathan:
Dick Shapiro:

Minutes/ notes from YCCIC Meetings

Full Committee Meeting Minutes: January 2021  YCCIC Meeting Minutes
Ritual Artifact, and Education Sub - Committee Minutes: Feb. 3, 2021 RAE Minutes
Governance/ Organizational Sub - Committee Minutes: Jan. 31, 2021 Minutes
Governance/ Organizational Sub - Committee Minutes: Feb.  9, 2021 Minutes
Governance/ Organizational Sub - Committee Minutes: April 1, 2021 Minutes
Full Committee Meeting Minutes: Feb. 2021  YCCIC Meeting Minutes
Clergy Sub - Committee Minutes: March 31, 2021 Minutes
Full Committee Meeting Minutes: March 2021 YCCIC Meeting Minutes
Full Committee Meeting Minutes: April 2021 YCCIC Meeting Minutes
Governance/ Organizational Sub - Committee Minutes: April 22, 2021 Minutes
Tue, May 11 2021 29 Iyar 5781